Lacrosse Co-champs

Varsity lacrosse again clinches the IGC Division I Co-Championship title.
The Mavericks defeated rival Gann Academy in a thrilling playoff game to clinch the title.

Five members of the championship team were named league All-stars: co-captain Isabel Buckley '18, co-captain Molly Bowman'18, Regina Crevier '18, Annie Irwin '19 and Julia McKenzie '19. In addition, Annie was named league co-MVP, a Boston Globe All-Scholastic and a Boston Herald All-Scholastic.

The Mavs reached this milestone in a year which included new challenges in their schedule. Mary McManmon '20 reports for Looking Glass: "After winning the IGC last year, Varsity has had the exciting opportunity to play games against teams in the league above them. Facing more experienced teams has been a challenge, but it is one they are grateful to have because it is a time to dig deep and push harder and also grow as an athlete."